Institute of Surveyors

The Institute of Surveyors of Trinidad and Tobago is the premier organisation representing Quantity Surveyors, Land Surveyors and Valuation Surveyors in Trinidad and Tobago. As the premier body representing surveyors locally, we aim to encourage the highest standards in the profession starting from the earliest academic stages.
The Institute of Surveyors of Trinidad and Tobago (ISTT) was established as a non-governmental organization in 1996 upon the amalgamation of the Land Survey Association, Quantity Surveyor's Society of Trinidad and Tobago and ProVal (the Association of the Valuation Surveyors). The Institute plays a pivotal role in providing the Minister with responsibility for Lands and Land Surveying advice on several types of nominees that enable the enactment of the Land Surveyors Act 33 of 1996 (Act).

The ISTT membership is comprised of professionals in the fields of Valuation Surveying, Quantity Surveying and Land Surveying. Land Surveying also includes the sub areas of hydrography, engineering, cadastral and land management, photogrammetry, cartography and geodesy.

The ISTT provides for the registration of Full Members, Associate Members, Student Members and Honourary Life Members who are engaged in the various levels in the profession of surveying within the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. It also serves as the main stakeholder representing local surveying professionals and provides training, dissemination of information to the public and advice to both surveyors and the public.

The institute is run by a Committee of Management, elected from its Full Members on an annual basis.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors was selected at the last Annual General Meeting on October 11, 2018. They meet on the first (1st) Tuesday of each month to deliberate on the workings of the Institute. The following is the listing of the current selected Board of Directors for the year 2018/ 2019 with business contact information:

President Dr. Sunil Lalloo Land & Valuation Surveyor 238-3697
President Elect Joseph Affoo Quantity Surveyor 292-9111
Immediate Past President Kamal Sant Land Surveyor 685-3747
Vice President Dinelle Ramkoon Land & Valuation Surveyor 466-8446
Secretary Esric Huggins Valuation Surveyor 717-5500
Treasurer Marlene Agge Valuation Surveyor 299-8999
Public Relations Officer Nigel Ramsey Quantity Surveyor 352-0528
Assistant Secretary Shiva Kissoon Valuation Surveyor 390-6411
Assistant Treasurer Winston Doyle Land Surveyor 681-9684
Member Lenny Hanomansingh Land Surveyor 620-4777
Member Marcia Prince Assam Valuation Surveyor 680-1068
Member Marlon Jackson Quantity Surveyor 387-2828
Member Rudranath Maharaj Land Surveyor 784-2875
Member Michael Samms Quantity Surveyor 678-6116
Member Nicholas Westmaas Land Surveyor 688-9602
Member Abraham Derry Valuation Surveyor 737-3113
Fawwaz Khan Assoc.
Bheshem Ramlal Surveyor
Emeris Garraway Howell Surveyor
Kishore Persad Surveyor
Reshma Bhola Surveyor
Rudranath K Maharaj B.O.D.
Donna Mae Cedeno Surveyor
Mark Hood Surveyor
Abraham Derry B.O.D.
Anwar Ali Surveyor
Cleve Leonard Surveyor
Anthony Campbell Surveyor
Afra Raymond Surveyor
Ainsley Charles Surveyor
Akua Clerfond Assoc.
Alfred Winchester Surveyor
Amarnath Chinchamee Surveyor
Natasha Bastaldo Surveyor
Ann Marie Maharaj Assoc.
Anthony Adams Surveyor